Department of Forestry

Duties and responsibilities of the Department of Forestry are to:  

-    Propose, draft and make policies and development strategies for forestry sector:   
-    Implement the legislation and applicable strategies for forestry sector;    
-    Cooperate with governmental and non-governmental organisations as well as with different donors for development of forestry sector;
-    Propose, draft and establish different projects for development of forestry sector;
-    Approve and take decisions for documents/reports, plans and development projects from forestry sector drafted by different governmental and non-governmental organisations;
-    Carry out general inventory of forests, inventory of wildlife, inventory of forest pests, etc;    
-    Organize, process and maintain different forestry statistics;
-    Review, support different requests for licensing and issue the license for development of different activities related to forestry field;
-    Organize and support development of trainings on forests sustainable management and their treatment;
-    Supervise implementation of laws, legal acts, strategies and different projets related to forestry field;
-    Supervise implementation of management plans, annual plans of forests, hunting, eco – tourism as well as management and use of other natural resources;   
-    Supervise implementation of forests treatment with different silviculture measures in cutting, withdrawal, maintenance, systems/erosive protection, afforestation of forest and forest lands;  
-    Supervise development of hunting season to animals and wild poultries;
-    Collect, maintain data for healthy condition of forests, plants, animals and wild poultries;
-    Propose measures for protection of forests, forest lands, animals and poultries, biodiversity, landscape, etc.
Department of Forestry is managed by the Director who directly reports to the General Secretary of the MAFRD for the duties, obligations and responsibilities.

-    Tahir AHMETI, Acting Director   
Office phone: +381 (0) 38 211 817
E-mail: [email protected]
Department of Forestry consists of the following divisions:

-    Division of Policies of Forestry, Education and Research  
Tahir AHMETI, Chief of Division
Office phone: +381 (0) 38 211 817
E-mail: [email protected]

-    Division of Forest Infrastructure and Management  
Kemajl KADRIU, Chief of Division
Office phone: +381 (0) 38 212 030
E-mail: [email protected]

-    Division of Forestry Economy, Protected Areas and Hunting
Bajram BATUSHA, Chief of Division
E-mail: [email protected]

Office phone: +381 (0) 38 212 821

  • H
  • M
  • M
  • E
  • P
  • Sh
  • D
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31